Road to 25 - the Official Launch

In July of 1990 - the University of Michigan Solar Car Team competed in our first solar race. Since then, we've won 8 national championships, 5 top-three world podium finishes, and 1 international victory, making us the winning-est solar car team in history. In fact, the International Solarcar Federation, the governing body of the World Solar Challenge, American Solar Challenge, and other races, recently published global rankings based off of championships in 2013, 2014, and 2015. 

We're second in the world! 

Last week we announced the launch of our Road to 25 campaign - a way to celebrate the achievements of our past 25 years. Each car is highlighted and supporters can vote for their favorite team by donating. Each week we'll share exclusive footage with the winning car. 

Road to 25

This Wednesday we're going to be revealing a huge part of our car. Want a sneak peek? Solve the following puzzle and find out! Hint: You'll need the link of champions above and each team's country (or state if USA). 

  1. University of Minnesota
  2. Twente
  3. University of Michigan
  4. Team Arrow
  5. Principia